Song of the week

1. Iceland makes music that is FREAKING AWESOME.

2. I hate myself for finding Of Monsters and Men just now – apparently they had a gig in Glasgow just yesterday. Daaaaamn.

Please please please watch the video, it’s one of the best videos I’ve seen so far.  Now, about the lyrics. They are beautiful too.

“‘Cause though the truth may vary

This ship will carry

Our bodies safe to shore.”

See? See how beautiful this is? Love this song, love this song right now! This part is just beautiful too:

“I watched you disappear/ All that’s left is a ghost of you/ Now we’re torn torn torn apart/ There’s nothing we can do/ Just let me go we’ll meet again soon/ Now wait wait wait for me/ Please hang around/ I’ll see you when I fall asleep.”

And one more, it just sounds so perfect:

Her: The stairs creak as I sleep, it’s keeping me awake

Him: It’s the house telling you to close your eyes

 

Leave a Reply

