List: My Books of the Summer

So I’m madly in love with books. Like, MADLY. It’s not only the reading part – I love their smell, the paper between my fingers. I forgive myself for carrying a heavy bag if there’re books in it.

I also love buying books. And thank goodness they’re not that expensive here.

Here are some books I’ve bought this summer season:

 

I’ve finished only one of those so far – I’m currently stuck in a middle of “A Clash Of Kings“. It’s soooo big. But I love it.

Always wanted to get “Freakonomics” – it should be a good read.

The Book of Lost Books” seemed to have a very interesting idea – writing a book about the books that haven’t survived till our age.

Calvin and Hobbes” just seemed a must-have so I grabbed it in a second-hand shop for 80p.

One morning I’ve decided to go to the charity shop after work – that’s how I unexpectedly got “Drawing & Pastels“. I’ll probably never read an entire book but it has some useful tips.

The very same morning I also bought “Life of Pi” – the cover seemed interesting so I’ve picked it up and found out that it has one of the most original stories inside. I’m really looking forward to reading this one.

The Lover’s Dictionary” – always wanted to get this one, I like the book’s style.

There also is one book in Italian – hopefully I’ll be able to read it by the end of this year.

Well, the rest are the awesome books of the A Song of Ice and Fire series. Love you, George!

 

 

2 thoughts on “List: My Books of the Summer

  1. Cassie says:

    Ou, I want to read The Book of Lost Books! That sounds good. I LOVE The Lover’s Dictionary. If you have a twitter – he writes more definitions there. They’re wonderful.

Leave a Reply

